theme simply matchless :), very..

Category: Classical

Part 1. - The Residents - Fingerprince / Babyfingers (CDr, Album)

9 Replies to “ Part 1. - The Residents - Fingerprince / Babyfingers (CDr, Album) ”

  1. Yotaur says:
    The Residents' original intention with Fingerprince was to release it as the very first "three-sided" album – they had found a way to simulate a third side by arranging the grooves on one side of the vinyl album to play a completely different program of tracks depending on which series of grooves the needle .
  2. Goran says:
    Fingerprince is a music studio album recording by THE RESIDENTS (RIO/Avant-Prog/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette/5(7).
  3. Faern says:
    The Residents Radio Special is an album released by The Residents in This cassette was a promotional item issued to radio stations shortly after the release of Fingerprince. It was soon offered through the mail-order service in limited quantities on cassette. The .
  4. Felkis says:
    It combines the original Fingerprince album with the additional tracks that were apparently to be included on a third side, This complete release was to be called Tourniquet Of Roses. The decision to cut the album down a single record resulted in the other songs being made available as the EP Babyfingers/5(20).
  5. Gutaur says:
    The best thing the Residents had recorded up to this point (in this case being ). These were meant to comprise Side 3 of Fingerprince via a double-groove gimmick until they realized Monty Python had already done the exact same thing with Matching Tie and Handkerchief, and the decision to use the eighteen minute Six Things to a Cycle for the entirety of that album's B-side instead of these.
  6. Mam says:
    Tracks 1 to 7 and 12 originally released on Fingerprince (vinyl LP, Ralph Records, ). Tracks 8 to 11 originally released on Babyfingers (vinyl 7", Ralph Records, ). Manufactured and printed in the EEC. (c)(p) , The Cryptic Corporation/5(25).
  7. Shakacage says:
    A early Residents album is an intriguing listening experience. Snakefinger's guitar is here and that's a good start for "Fingerprince". There's a lot of brass instruments and the voices are audible and legible. The CD version features a bunch of extra songs that were actually from the EP "Baby Fingers"/5(20).
  8. Malall says:
    Jan 23,  · Artist: The Residents Album: Babyfingers (Released: ) Tracklist: 1. Monstrous Intro () 2. Death In Barstow () 3. Melon Collie Lassie () 4. Flight Of The Bumble Roach () 5.
  9. Faesho says:
    Fingerprince is the third (or fourth) album by The Residents, recorded between 19and released on February 15th on Ralph Records. The album features a number of short, comparatively accessible songs on its first side, with a longer piece, " Six Things To A Cycle .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *